Author Archives: devadmin

Past Recipients – Sister Mary Nadine Casey, CIJ Award

With gratitude and in commemoration for the contributions of the Congregation of the Infant Jesus, its members and, in particular, Sister Mary Nadine Casey to Mercy Medical Center, The “Sister Mary Nadine Casey Award” was established in 1996. The award is named for the late Sister Mary Nadine Casey, CIJ, a past President of the […]

Past Recipients – Bishop John R. McGann Lifetime Achievement Award

The Bishop John R. McGann Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually by the Friends of Mercy Medical Center at the Mercy Ball. It is presented to a distinguished individual dedicated to volunteering their time and efforts to raising funds for the advancement of the medical and surgical care of the patients at Mercy Medical Center. […]

Past Recipients – Theodore Roosevelt Award

Theodore Roosevelt Award for Outstanding Service The Theodore Roosevelt Award is given by member hospitals of the Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council to focus attention on the splendid contributions and services so generously given for the development of Long Island’s community hospitals. Named for the renowned former President and Long Island resident, the symbolic bronze bust of […]