Past Recipients – Bishop John R. McGann Lifetime Achievement Award

The Bishop John R. McGann Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually by the Friends of Mercy Medical Center at the Mercy Ball. It is presented to a distinguished individual dedicated to volunteering their time and efforts to raising funds for the advancement of the medical and surgical care of the patients at Mercy Medical Center.

The award was presented for the first time in 2001 to Bishop John R. McGann, the second Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre. At that time the name of the award was named the “Friends of Mercy Lifetime Achievement Award.” After Bishop McGann’s passing, the award was renamed in his honor.

The award is being presented this year to

Honorable Judge Leo F. McGinity

Past Recipients
2019 – James J. McCarthy
2018 – Charles & Doreen Baldwin
2017 – Paul H. Durnan
2016 – William Forman, MD
2015 – Rabbi Barry Dov Schwartz
2014 – John Sullivan
2013 – John K. Sweeney
2012 – John F. Coghlan
2011 – Daniel Des McCarthy*
2010 – Donald Regan
2009 – Rick Myatt
2008 – John R. O’Connor
2007 – Robert A. Brancato, Sr.
2006 – George P. Dunn*
2005 – Robert W. Daly, MD
2004 – Reverend Monsignor Francis J.Caldwell
2003 – William Soehner*
2002 – Brian H. Madden
2001 – Bishop John R. McGann*